• Fall 2020 ELA Selfie!   FFCHS ELA Department 2019

    Greetings from the ELA Department!  

    Let's get reading! Check out our staff picks from their summer reading lists!

     

    English Language Arts Department Staff (2020-2021 School Year):

    Mr. Lucas Anliker, lanliker@ffc8.org

    Grade 10, Pre-AP 10, and Grade 11 Literature and Composition Teacher

    Mrs. Vivian Lopez (formerly Ms. Cole), vcole@ffc8.org

    Grade 9 Literature and Composition and Tech Theater Teacher

    Mrs. Loretta Arguello, larguello@ffc8.org

    Grade 9 and Grade 11 Literature and Composition Teacher, AVID Elective Teacher

    Ms. Julianne Lucks, jlucks@ffc8.org

    Grade 10 Literature and Composition and AP Lang Teacher

    Ms. Kaitlyn Caughfield, kcaughfield@ffc8.org

    Grade 9 and Grade 11 Literature and Composition Teacher, AP Lang Teacher

    Mr. Austin McQuater, amcquater@ffc8.org

    Grade 9 and Grade 10 Literature and Composition Teacher

    Ms. Kassandra Crandall, kcrandall@ffc8.org

    Grade 9 and Grade 12 Literature and Composition Teacher, Speech and Debate Teacher

    Ms. Hannah Moon, hmoon@ffc8.org

    Grade 9 and Pre-AP Grade 9 Literature and Composition Teacher; AP Lit Teacher

    Ms. Morgan Hartenstein, mhartenstein@ffc8.org

    Grade 10, Co-taught Grade 10, Pre-AP Grade 10, Grade 12 Literature and Composition Teacher

    Mrs. Alysha Parks, aparks@ffc8.org

    Co-Taught Grade 9 and Grade 12 Literature and Composition Teacher

    Mrs. Claire Hinkley, chinkley@ffc8.org

    English Language Learner (ELL) Teacher

    Mrs. Lisa Poffenberger, lpoffenberger@ffc8.org

    Reading Intervention Teacher

    Mrs. Nicole Johnson, nicolejohnson@ffc8.org

    Pre-AP Grade 10 and Grade 11 Literature and Composition Teacher

     Mrs. Lindsey Roath, lroath@ffc8.org

    Co-Taught Grade 10, Grade 11, and Acellus Literature and Composition Teacher

    Mr. John Lamb, jlamb@ffc8.org

    Grade 10 Literature and Composition, AP Lang, Epistemology, and Service Learning Teacher

     Mr. Matthew Rosenthal, mrosenthal@ffc8.org

    Grade 10 and Grade 12 Literature and Composition Teacher, Poetry and Creative Writing Teacher

    Mr. Jason Liles, jliles@ffc8.org

    Grade 10 Literature and Composition, AP Lit, and Drama Teacher

     Mrs. Ashley Swarthout, aswarthout@ffc8.org

    Pre-AP, Grade 9 and Grade 12 Literature and Composition Teacher, ELA Department Chair

       

     

     

    Graduation Requirements:

    In the state of Colorado, secondary students are required to earn four ELA credits to graduate. Please visit the Course Catalog for more information.